Today, for the first time, one of my friends agreed to watch Cowspiracy with me. I love this documentary, so you can imagine my excitement when she agreed to watch it. Barely 15 minutes into it, she stated that she was going vegan.

I was shocked. Of course I was also beyond happy to have someone to share veganism with-someone to have my back in the classic Protein  argument and bake vegan cookies with- but I couldn’t help but feel doubtful. Would it just be a fad diet that she’d give up in a couple weeks? I have no idea.

I believe that if someone truly educates them self on veganism, it is near impossible to not be vegan (of course I’m a little biased, though).

People love and adore pets, but use cosmetics tested on and containing animals. Very few people would be able to kill a chicken or a cow but pay others to do so, so that they can have a burger or some chicken nuggets.

So, for anyone thinking of going vegan or has a friend who’s thinking about it- go vegan.It’s been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Just please educate yourself- so you don’t give up or loose faith in it.

I would HIGHLY recommend  waASDD.jpgtching – Cowspiracy, Earthlings and Forks over Knives.

These three documentaries cover the environmental effects, health benefits and effect on the animals.

As well as those three, I recommend 101 Reasons to go Vegan. I know it sounds preachy and biased, but for me it was the first thing that had me actually considering veganism instead of mocking it, convincing myself it was too extreme and believing it was completely pointless. (I’ve linked it below)

This wasn’t a very long or informative post but I hope it helps someone!

XXX

